My Knitted Wedding

Well, I talked about doing it, and I’m pleased to say that I actually did.

With the help of some friends, including Ilana, Joanna, and Lynn, I have knitted my wedding bouquets, corsages, and boutonnières.

Not only can I still not believe I got them done on time, I am beyond happy with how they turned out. They are even worth the 240 inches of i-cord I had to knit.

As you probably know, I also knit my wedding shrug. Here are a few pictures of it.

I’m now married to the love of my life and knitting was involved. No wonder I’m smiling.

16 thoughts on “My Knitted Wedding

  1. I remember seeing knitted bouquets on Ravelry a few days after my wedding and thinking to myself, “Oh man!” Realistically, though, I would not have had time to do it justice. Good thing you had minions to help. They look wonderful.

Leave a Reply

